Jeff Mills – Emerging Crystal Universe


Format – 3xLP Album ; Limited Edition
Label – Sleeper Wakes
Genre – Techno


A1 – Entering [The Crystal Universe]
A2 – Phantom Stars
B1 – Stellar Black Connector
B2 – Crossing The Inner Threshold
C1 – Common Space
C2 – Planet Receptors
D1 – The Advent
D2 – Hexigons, Chants And Light
E1 – Mass Elliptical Orbits
F1 – Reversing The Cosmic Theory

Jeff Mills continues his Sleeper Wakes series with this highly developed album of forward thinking electronics both ambient and energized.Limited Edition!



Legendary techno futurist Jeff Mills presents his latest full length Crystal Universe via his long-standing Axis Imprint. In a continuation of the sci-fi theme outlaid on The Jungle Planet, Crystal Universe progresses the story with a heavily cinematic macrocosm of celestial sonics and distilled beats. The journey begins with the clambering keys of ‘Entering (The Crystal Universe)’ which gives way for the fluttering, repetitive beats of ‘Phantom Stars’. ‘Stella Black Connector’ and ‘Crossing The Inner threshold’ construct fragile, sonic atmospheres whilst being underpinned by a stripped, mechanic pulse whereas ‘Mass Elliptical Orbits’ is a glistening voyage into the headspace of a producer who has transcended into the future.

 “Stellar Black Connector” certainly hits upon his style of techno, albeit in a more cinematic and patient way, but much of the album is more concerned with atmospheric vistas that play out like richly realised incidentals that do a fine job of projecting the accompanying imagery into your cerebral cortex. With its masterful production and unapologetic forward focus, albums don’t come much more techno than this.
Not Bad For a Record!

Additional information

Weight 0.8 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jeff Mills – Emerging Crystal Universe”