Chet Baker – Chet


Format – 12″ LP Pic
Label – DOL
Genre – Jazz


A1 – Alone Together
A2 – How High The Moon
A3 – It Never Entered My Mind
A4 – If You Could See Me Now
B1 – September Song
B2 – You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
B3 – Time On My Hands
B4 – You And The Night And The Music
B5 – Early Morning Mood

In 1958 Chet Baker started playing with musicians less associated with cool jazz, as if he wanted to widen his range – he had recorded with saxophonist Johnny Griffin in the September of that year. Here he is teamed up with pianist Bill Evans, a similarly introspective player but one who easily adapted to playing in a more hard-bop orientated setting, and other members of a band with whom he had just recorded, backing vocalist Johnny Pace. Chambers and Jones were also on the Griffin session, so Baker was familiar with their playing.

Categories: , Tag:


Additional information

Weight 0,3 kg