Cortex ‎– Troupeau Bleu


LABEL – Trad Vibe
GENRE – Jazz,Funk,Fusion


A1 – La Rue
A2 – Automne (Colchiques)
A3 – L’enfant Samba
A4 – Tropeau Bleu
A5 – Prelude A “Go Round”
A6 – Go Round
B1- Chanson D’un Jour D’Hiver
B2 – Mary Et Jeff
B3 – Huit Octobre 1971
B4 – Sabbatt (1eme partie)
B5 – Sabbatt (2eme partie)
B6 – Sabbatt (3eme partie)
B7 – Madbass

Troupeau Bleu is the first and most famous album recorded by French jazz-funk legends Cortex, and it has been an obscure favorite of funky collectors for years. Reissued last in 2013 by Trad Vibe, it’s now back in stock in a final limited pressing, under official license from Alain Mion. In 1974, Mion, Alain Gandolfi, and Jeff Huttner formed this mythical band, who then recorded several LPs, including this one. Recorded in two days in July 1975, it is a real musical UFO, an unclassifiable record, a mixing of a thousand flavors. The result is a stunning electric groove with a feeling that’s really fresh, nice, warm, and funky in all the right parts. Limited to 500 copies.

Categories: , , , Tags: , , ,


Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg