Joan Bibiloni – El Sur


FORMAT – LP Compilation
LABEL – Music From Memory
GENRE – Electronic,Downtempo


A1 -The Boogie
A2 – El Cumpleaños Se Jaimito
A3 – Valerie
A4 – Sobrevivir
A5 – El Salto De Martin
A6 – Val, I Vuw Ya 
B1 – Una Vida Larga I Tranqula II
B2 – Migas
B3 – Sa Fosca
B4 – La Española

n 1982 Bibiloni set up his own label Blau in order to highlight the much-overlooked work of musicians not only on his home island of Mallorca but also across the Balearic Islands. In doing so he created a platform not only for local talent but also for his own music to breathe a new life, much influenced by the landscape and life that surrounds the islands. Whilst Bibiloni’s first solo releases on his Blau imprint have stronger echoes of contemporary Jazz fusion of the time, it is on the album known as ‘Una Vida Llarga I Tranquila’ where Bibiloni really began to experiment with new sounds and technologies; fusing tape loops, drum computers and synthesizers.Taking these more electronic infused works as a departure point for the compilation and drawing on material from across his following five albums, ‘El Sur’ sets out to highlight Joan Bibiloni’s unique ambient fusion and sundrenched Mediterranean beach boogie.”
Absolutely recommended!



Additional information

Weight 0,4 kg