Moodymann ‎– Silence In The Secret Garden


FORMAT – 2xLP Album
LABEL – PeaceFrog Records
GENRE – House,Techno,Soul


A1 – Entrance To The Garden
A2 – People
A3 – Backagainnforthefrstime?
B1 – LiveInLA 1998
B2 – P.B.C
B3 – Shine
C1 – Yesterdays Party Watta Bout It
C2 – Silence In The Secret Garden
D1 – On My Way Home
D2 – Sweet Yesterday

Bringing vibes for days, if not decades, Peacefrog with a first ever vinyl reissue of Moodymann’s Silence In The Secret Garden [2003] to slake the thirst of DJs and dancers the world over.Slotting between Forevernevermore [2000] and Black Mahogani [2004] in the scheme of things, KDJ’s 4th album is a peerless distillation of Detroit house DNA and party flavours, working a masterful balance of simmering house party funk and technoid depth that could really only come from one man and the city he reps.Party-building aces such as People share space with rolling deep techno works such as On My Way Home, and rugged club abstractions like Silence in The Secret Garden hold ground beside sultry Afro-Latin numbers like Yesterdays Party Watta Bout It, demonstrating it’s all part of the same thing in a way that KDJ has exemplified for over 20 years.



Additional information

Weight 0.8 kg