Motor City Drum Ensemble – Selectors 001


FORMAT – 2xLP Compilation
LABEL – Dekmantel
GENRE – House,Disco,Soul


A1 – DJ Slym Fas – Luv Music
A2 – House Of Jazz – Hold Your Head Up
B1 – 20 Below – A Lil Tribute To The Moody Black Keys
B2 – Risque III – Essence Of A Dream
C1 – Licky – African Rock
C2 – Raphael Green – Don’t Mess With The Devil
D1 – Ahzz – New York’s Moving (Instrumental)
D2 – Bill Deal & The Rhondels* – Freak N Freeze

Danilo Plessow, AKA Motor City Drum Ensemble, knows how to move from cosmic jazz to sweaty basement house to otherworldly regions of dance music in just a few pieces of vinyl. His Selectors collection nicely establishes what lies ahead for the series.Plessow wastes no time in whipping out some cherished records that go for more than a month’s rent.


Additional information

Weight 0.8 kg