Various ‎– From Hell With Love – 5 Years Of Lumberjacks In Hell


FORMAT – 2xLP Compilation
LABEL – Lumberjacks In Hell
GENRE – House,Disco


A1 – Giovanni Damico – The Breakdown
A2 – Marcel Vogel – Come On
B1 – Borrowed Identity – Queens Bridge (Original Mix)
B2 – Boggie Nite – Funk Dr Boggie
C1 – Tim Jules – Slape Beat
C2 – Hoshina Aniversary – Duke
D1 – Dan Shake – To The Love
D2 – FYI Chris – Banana Bread

Marcel Vogel has decided to celebrate the first five years of his edit-heavy Lumberjacks In Hell imprint in the only way he knows how: by putting together a sumptuous double-pack stuffed with fresh new material. In keeping with the way the label has developed in recent times, the eight tracks blend the boundaries between original productions, illicit remixes and straight re-edits. There’s a celebratory, life-affirming feel throughout, from the rubbery bass, D-Train synths and rolling house grooves of Giovanni Damico’s “The Break Down”, to the bluesy deep house brilliance of Borrowed Identity’s “Queens Bridge”. Highlights are plentiful elsewhere, too, from the hustlin’ electrofunk-meets-disco of Vogel’s own “Come On”, to the killer synth solos and fuzzy bits of Tim Jules’ thrilling “Slap Beat”.

Categories: , , Tags: , ,


Additional information

Weight 0.8 kg