Various – Elsewhere MMDLXXVI


FORMAT – 2xLP Compilation
Label – Kalahari Oyster Cult
GENRE – Electronic,Experimental,Fusion


A1 – Rony & Suzy – Einstellung
A2 – Puma & The Dolphin – Shampoo Smile
A3 – Zatua- Camel Express
B1 – Bear Bone & Lay Low – Jabrojo
B2 – Khidja – Embarking Once More Upon That Dark Voyage
C1 – Fohn – Ill Wheel
C2 – Velvet C – Cosmotrop
C3 – Konsistent – Healthy People In Place
D1 – Twonky – Play Loud
D2 – Weird Dust – Ensoniq
D3 – T Woc – Top Sausage

Compiled by soFa, the new installment brings together eighteen artists across a range of musical paths. From the menacing crawl of Rony&Suzy’s opening cut to the voodoo-like tribal rhythms of Khidja’s “Embarking Once More, Upon That Dark Voyage” and the melted post-punk of Twoonky’s “Play Loud”, Elsewhere MMDLXXVI transverses a range of underground styles, as well as cultures and continents—as the label states, the compilation is a “double vinyl ticket to eleven engaging and evocative destinations.”


Additional information

Weight 0,8 kg